Chris Christie plays name association game with emerging 2016 GOP field

Here were some of the first words that came to Christie’s mind upon hearing their names:

Fiorina: “Very bright woman, who has had a lot to say in this race so far, and so I think she’s an important voice in the race.”

Rubio: “Very smart guy, and I know him personally. I like him”

Bush: “Worked with Gov. Bush during Hurricane Sandy. He gave me a lot of good advice during that time … I like him.”

Walker: “We’ve been friends for a long time.”

Trump: “Donald’s a personal friend. I’ve known him for a long time … He’s a smart guy who is never boring.”

Christie was also asked about Democratic front-runner Hillary Clinton – but declined to say anything too negative. “If I become the Republican nominee, I’ll have a lot to say about that. In the end right now, I don’t think Mrs. Clinton has said much worthy of comment.”

Read the rest of the article here.

Leave a Reply

