Archive

Archive for February 11, 2012

This and That – 02-11-12

February 11, 2012 Leave a comment

About Any Claim of A Word from God- There is no such thing as aword from God that iserroneous. If a word affirms error, it is not God who is speaking (Num. 23:19Jn. 17:17;Tit. 1:2Heb. 6: 18)…  There is no such thing as a word from God that is not absolutely morally-binding (Deut. 18:19Jn. 15:22). This absolute obligation is all-encompassing: if God tells us to act or refrain from acting, we must comply; if God tells us to think or believe, we must agree. I sin equally if I fail to love my wife (Eph. 5:25), and if I fail to refrain from committing adultery (Rom. 13:9) — but I also sin if I do not believe that Christ is God (Jn. 1:1) and that He became flesh (v. 14). – Dan Phillips

Joel Osteen Addresses Accusations of Teaching ‘Watered-Down Christianity’ – “I think, for years, people have been pushed down by religion, and I don’t say that disrespectfully, but they’ve been shown a God that you can’t measure up to,” the Texas pastor told the crowd, according to the Hawaii News Now.  “And so, my goal is to make God good and let them know, hey, I tell them all the time, God’s smiling down on you right now. You’re his child. He’s got a great plan for your life. You can overcome mistakes, and to me, that draws people TO God,” he continued, adding as the crowd cheered: “You are victors, not victims!” – The Christian Post

4 Myths People Want to Believe About Social MediaMyth #4: “I don’t have time for social media, I have more important things to do.”  Really? What are you doing that is more important than staying connected with the other human beings in your life? What are you doing that’s taking all of your time and making you so antisocial? Please tell me it doesn’t involve hiding ammo underground! Don’t you have 10-20 minutes a day you could use to share with other people? Do you really have zippo spare time?

President Horton Announces Retirement – Pensacola Christian College Founder and President Arlin Horton has announced his retirement effective May 10, 2012, concluding 38 years of exceptional leadership at Pensacola Christian College and 58 years at Pensacola Christian Academy. Below is the announcement he shared with the PCC student body on
February 7.

Categories: Uncategorized
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers