The Electoral Thoughts Blog

Dear Friends,

I wanted to let you all know about a new blog I have created – http://electoralthoughts.wordpress.com.  

As you all know, I love politics.  I follow politics like most people follow their favorite sports teams.  I love to talk politics and I love to debate politics.  Last year, one of my greatest joys this past year was teaching my current events class at Rock County Christian School.  Though it was hard for me not to give my opinions in that class, I sill enjoyed just informing people about what was going on.

However, there is one aspect of all this that I do not enjoy.  Every election I always get the same question over and over again – who should I vote for?  This question troubles me because it shows that people are not informed and do not care to be until the very last minute and then find themselves completely dependent upon my opinions.  Normally I do endorse candidates I feel strongly about, but most of the time I try not so much to answer the question but instead point them to some information so they can make up their own mind. 

This election year, I have created this blog for that purpose.  On this blog you will find the information that I feel is important when asking that big question – who should I vote for?  I will also be including information dealing with this election that I just find interesting.  But, don’t worry, I will be adding my own thoughts and opinions from time to time.

I will be limiting this blog, for now, to the elections I will be involved with.  This means I will be covering campaigns here in Wisconsin and more particularly Rock County – both statewide and local.  Blog post will range from news article links, press releases from the candidates, candidate surveys, and my own pictures, videos, interviews and eventually endorsements. 

You will also notice that I won’t be covering every candidate in every race.  I am a conservative and I make no apologies for that.  I will not be spending much time covering the Democratic party nor its candidates unless I find a person in that party I feel that is worth voting for.  I will be covering conservative candidates from conservative parties.  You will also find my perspectives to be deeply rooted in my Christian faith.  I also make no apologies for that either.

Right now you will find some information available for you.  There is much more I will be adding in the next few days.  I will try to keep this updated each day.  I may even be asking some of you to help me out with that.

I hope this helps you with your decision.  Why not check it out right now – http://electoralthoughts.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

