Home > Books, Free E-Book Alert > Bring Me the Books – My New Book Blog

Bring Me the Books – My New Book Blog

books

I’m sure some of you have been wondering, what happened to all those Free E-Book Alerts I used to post about all the time.  Others of you have been wondering why I haven’t posted a book review in a little while either.  Well, the answer is simple – I have started a new blog.  Gasp!  I bet you’re all shocked!  Ok, maybe you haven’t noticed anything different and couldn’t care less what some no-name blogger does with his free time…  But, I’ll tell you all about it anyway.

One of the new year’s resolutions I made last year was to read more books.  But the grace of God (and the tenacity of relentless pastor who keeps asking me about it), I have been able to accomplish that goal.  In fact I have found reading to a be a great avenue for learning so it’s something I plan to keep doing.  Yet, to be honest,  I cannot yet say it is something I crave to do each day.  I would much rather plop myself on the couch and watch a rerun of some mindless sitcom I’ve seen one hundred times before.  In other words, I’m not a book nerd.  However, I find each time  I challenge myself to read a good, edifying Christian book, I never regret taking the time to do it and wonder why I don’t do it more often.

So, I guess what I am trying to say is that this new blog is my attempt to plunge myself further into the world of reading and literature.  Blogging is something I’ve enjoyed doing for quite some time now.  So, why not combine the two?  I’m trying to read anyway, why not blog about it.  Besides, some publishing companies will actually give you free books if you agree to review them on your blog.  Being broke, I find that particularly appealing.

You can find my new blog at http://bringmethebooks.wordpress.com.  On this blog you will find all of those cool free e-book alerts you’ve been missing here in the past week or so.  I’ll be moving all of my book review over there little by little.  Eventually I will be including author interviews, sneak previews of upcoming books and reviews from other readers I’ve invited to join me.  Through in a few pictures and random thoughts and you basically have my blog.

Check it out today:

bringmethebooks.wordpress.com

 

Follow Bring Me the Books on Twitter:

http://www.twitter.com/bringmethebooks

Categories: Books, Free E-Book Alert
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

